Laura Brien

Director of water - Commission for Regulation of Utilities

Laura Brien was appointed director of water and compliance in February 2019. Prior to that, she was director of energy markets at the CRU since 2014, where she was responsible for delivering the Integrated Single Electricity Market for energy and read more

Linda MacHugh

Director of water & drainage policy division - Department for Infrastructure

Linda is the Director of Water and Drainage Policy Division in the Department for Infrastructure. She is responsible for the development and maintenance of the policy and regulatory environment to provide a modern, high quality water and sewerage service, at read more

Michelle Minihan

Senior inspector, drinking water team - Environment Protection Agency

Michelle is the senior inspector for the drinking water team in the Environmental Protection Agency in the Republic of Ireland. After completing her PhD at the University of Limerick, Michelle joined Intel Ireland before moving to Teagasc and then the read more

Niall Gleeson

Managing director - Irish Water

Olga Grant

Assistant principal, climate adaptation policy - Department of communications, climate action & environment

Olga Grant has a Bachelor’s Degree in Environmental Sciences and PhD in Plant Biology (ecophysiology and ecological genetics), followed by 14 years of research in public and private research institutes and Universities, in Ireland, the UK, Spain, and Portugal, predominantly read more

Senior representative

Irish Water

Tanya Hedley

Director of networks - Utility Regulator